Kosher Trump Vodka May Not Be Kosher After All

Last year, a kosher certification organization in Israel discovered that some bottles of Trump Vodka that were marked as kosher were in fact, not kosher.  It’s been reported that some Trump Vodka was made with a leavened food product which is forbidden on Passover, as opposed to a kosher compliant alternative.

This product is particularly popular during the Passover season because it is one of the few kosher vodkas available.  Though the kosher labeling issue has since been corrected, some of the older non-kosher bottles remain in circulation provided that  there are bottles that were either previously sold or produced and still available for sale.  This product is no longer in production for sale in the United States, but can still be found at select retailers.

If you or someone you know has fallen victim to Trump Vodka’s misleading labeling, please contact the attorneys at Finkelstein, Blankinship, Frei-Pearson & Garber, LLP to discuss your legal options